Terms of Use

Terms of Use

 

1.  Area of application

Use of this Website is only permitted under the terms of use listed here. By accessing these, you recognise that you have read and understood the following terms of use and declared your agreement with them. Furthermore, you declare that you agree to observe all applicable laws and all other relevant rules and conditions. If you do not agree to the following conditions, you are not permitted to use this Website. We reserve the right to amend these terms of use in whole or in part at any time without prior notification. The new terms shall apply with immediate effect to all the information, details, goods and services on this Website unless expressly indicated otherwise. The changes shall be deemed to have been accepted if the user continues to use this Website.

2.  Rights to intellectual property

All rights, titles and claims (including copyright, trademark, patent and other rights to intellectual property and other rights) to all information and content (including all text, data, graphics, sounds and logos) on this Website are our exclusive property or that of the respective owners.

This Website does not grant any licences or rights to use the intellectual property contained on it, including trademarks and copyrights. Use of this information and content is permitted only for private, non-commercial purposes. Unless written permission is obtained from us in advance, the copying, duplication, publication, transmission, sale, imitation or use of this information or content for public or commercial purposes is not permitted.

We expressly draw your attention to the fact that this Website contains images/photos which are the protected by the copyright of third parties.

3.  Websites of third-party providers/links

This Website may contain content of third-party providers or links to the websites of third parties. The content and links are provided solely for your convenience and information. We do not have control over the content or websites of third parties and take no responsibility and provide no warranty whatsoever for the content or websites, nor do we give any undertakings in this regard. This includes, among other things, the correctness, content, quality and recency of these websites. We are not liable for the content or websites of third parties, nor for websites to which our Website contains links or displays in frames.

4.  Forward-looking statements

This Website may contain forward-looking statements based on the convictions held by management. The purpose of using expressions like “expect”, “estimate”, “anticipate”, “intend” or “plan” on this Website is to make forward-looking statements. These statements may be influenced by unforeseeable risks and uncertainties such as, for example, changes to the general economic and business conditions, technological progress, fluctuations in exchange rates and changes in interest rates, influences of competitor products, price level developments and other risks. The actual facts and results may deviate significantly from these forward-looking statements.

5.  Services on this Website

This Website may contain information, documentation or other content that are expressly available for viewing or downloading. We are entitled to discontinue operation of this Website at any time, in full or in part. We cannot guarantee the uninterrupted availability of the website. Any liability in this regard is expressly excluded. The information, documentation and other content on this Website is only provided on the terms set out in this document or, as the case may be, in any additional written conditions.

6.  Disclaimer of warranty

We continuously check and update the information on this Website. Although we exercise the greatest possible care in this, we cannot guarantee that the Website is free of errors.

The information and opinions we publish are provided exclusively for personal use and for information purposes. They may be amended at any time without prior notification. We accept no liability or responsibility – whether express or tacit – for the recency, correctness or completeness of the information provided.

The information provided does not substitute any business or other professional advice.

7.  Exclusion of liability

To the extent permissible by law, all liability and responsibility on our part is excluded for losses or damages of any kind, be they direct, indirect or consequential damages, arising form the use or access (or, as the case may be, from the impossibility of use or access) to our Website, individual elements thereof or links to third-party websites. Moreover, we disclaim all liability for manipulation of the Internet user’s computer system by unauthorised persons.

We strive to exclude viruses and other destructive computer codes from our Website. However, we make no guarantees and accept no obligation, responsibility or liability (neither express nor tacit) in relation to viruses or such computer code. You should take all the required security measures before using our Website or downloading content.

8.  Court of jurisdiction and applicable law

These terms of use and all questions and disputes in connection with the use of this Website are subject to Swiss law, to the exclusion of the provisions of international private law and of the UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods.

Any disputes in connection with the use of this Website will be heard exclusively by the ordinary courts of Biel/Bienne (BE), Switzerland. We are entitled to take action against the customer before the competent court at the latter’s domicile or before any other competent court.

General Terms and Conditions

1. Validity

The following terms and conditions of delivery and payment will be deemed accepted by the customer upon placement of an order. The customer’s standard terms and conditions of business, if applicable, and any deviation from the present Terms and Conditions will be valid subject to our written consent only.

2. Place of Performance – Risk of Loss – Delivery Conditions

Delivery is made by DIAMETAL ex works (EXW, Incoterms 2010) in each case on the account of our customer and at our customer’s risk of loss. Overdelivery and underdelivery of +1- 10 % of quantities ordered, as well as partial deliveries are permissible. The place of performance regarding payments is CH-2504 Biel/Bienne.

3. Price – Terms of Payment – Default Payment

All prices are quoted net of value-added tax and accessory charges (e.g., packaging, freight, insurance, custom fees, etc.), which will be invoiced to the customer separately. The purchase price of any delivery will be due for payment within 30 days from the invoice date. In case the customer should be in default of payment, the customer will be liable to pay default interest at a rate of 8 % p.a. as accruing from the due date of payment. Furthermore, DIAMETAL will be released from performance of its obligations until receipt of payment as overdue.

4. Delivery Date

Delivery dates stated by DIAMETAL are always approximate and never constitute a fixed deal. Insofar as legally permissible, the customer is not entitled to any claim for damages in case of DIAMETAL defaulting in delivery.

5. Drawings – Tools – Property Rights

Specifications in documentation of DIAMETAL, e.g., illustrations, or of weights or dimensions, are authoritative on an approximate basis only, unless expressly designated as binding.
DIAMETAL is entitled to all rights in and to the designs and drawings produced by DIAMETAL, as well as in and to tools and inventions used, even if the customer has been charged with a part of the expenses incurred to this effect.
The customer warrants without limitation that no third party’s rights will be infringed by DIAMETAL’s producing articles in accordance with the customer’s specifications.

6. Inspection of Goods

Representations regarding quality characteristics are not binding unless expressly declared as binding in the related order confirmation or specifications. The customer shall inspect all goods immediately after receipt. Any defect shall be reported to us in writing immediately, or not later than within 10 days after the delivery date. In case of any justified claim for defect, DIAMETAL shall at its option replace or repair the defect article(s) or refund the price thereof at such amount as equalling the reduction in value. Any further warranty rights, including without limitation any claim for damages, are explicitly excluded to such extent as legally permissible (cf. para. 8 hereof).

7. Customer’s Duties of Care in Using our Products – Exclusion of Liability for Consulting Services

Any consulting services we may provide to the customer with respect to application technology are — subject to any compulsory regulation provided by law — explicitly provided under disclaimer of any liability whatsoever. In particular, our consulting services do not release the customer from its responsibility to inspect the purchased products in view of their suitability for intended procedures and purposes. Furthermore, the customer undertakes to make sure that our tools will always be applied in strict compliance with the safety regulations related to the machinery being used for such purpose.

8. Liability

Any damages that may be due for material defects or any defect in title will be limited to such corrective performance as specified in para. 6 above, yet in any case to the value of the defective performance at issue. Warranty will be forfeited immediately if and when the delivered article is installed or repaired improperly by the customer or a third party.
Any liability for consequential damages caused by a defect and for property damages of any kind is explicitly excluded to such extent as legally permissible.
The same provision applies to any damages claimed under any other title, e.g., non-performance or positive breach of contract, or damages claimed by way of recourse.

9. Reservation of Ownership

Ownership of the products delivered will remain with us until full payment has been effected of all claims attributable to our business relationship, inclusive of any collateral charges. The customer undertakes to assist DIAMETAL without reservation in filing an application to this effect with the registry of the competent debt enforcement office, all to such extent as necessary and upon first request. In combination with any order placed with DIAMETAL, the customer authorises DIAMETAL in particular to apply for registration of ownership reservation in public registers and books at the customer’s expense.

10. Governing Law – Place of Venue

This delivery contract is governed by Swiss law, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

The sole legal venue shall be Biel/Bienne, Switzerland.

 

(As at: August 2019)

Shopping Basket

By continuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of Cookies or other tracers to offer you targeted advertisements adapted to your centers of interest and to realize statistics of visits.

Conditions Générales

Conditions d’utilisation

 1.  Champ d’application

L’utilisation de ce site Internet n’est autorisée que dans les conditions d’utilisation indiquées ici. En y accédant, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris les conditions d’utilisation suivantes, et déclarez les accepter. Par ailleurs, vous déclarez accepter de vous soumettre à toutes les lois en vigueur ainsi qu’à toutes les autres règles et conditions applicables. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les conditions suivantes, vous devez vous abstenir d’utiliser ce site Internet. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier à tout moment tout ou partie de ces conditions d’utilisation sans préavis. En l’absence de communication expresse, les nouvelles conditions s’appliquent immédiatement à toutes les informations, indications, biens et services figurant sur ce site Internet. En cas de poursuite de l’utilisation de ce site Internet, les modifications en question sont réputées acceptées.

2.  Droits de propriété intellectuelle

L’ensemble des droits, titres et prétentions (y compris droits d’auteur, de marque, de brevet et autres droits, notamment de propriété intellectuelle) sur tous les contenus et informations (y compris tous les textes, données, graphiques, sons et logos) figurant sur ce site Internet sont notre propriété exclusive ou celle de leurs propriétaires respectifs.

Ce site Internet ne confère aucun droit de licence ou autre droit pour l’utilisation de la propriété intellectuelle qu’il contient, y compris de droit de marque ou d’auteur. L’utilisation de ces informations et contenus n’est autorisée qu’à des fins privées et non commerciales. Il est interdit de copier, de reproduire, de publier, d’envoyer, de vendre ou d’imiter ces informations et contenus sans approbation écrite de notre part, ou de les utiliser à des fins publiques ou commerciales sans notre autorisation.

Nous attirons expressément votre attention sur le fait que ce site Internet contient des images/photos qui sont soumises aux droits d’auteur de tiers.

3.  Sites Internet de prestataires tiers / liens

Ce site Internet peut contenir des contenus de tiers ou des liens vers des sites Internet de tiers. Ces contenus et liens servent exclusivement à des fins de convivialité d’utilisation et d’information. Nous ne détenons aucun contrôle sur les contenus ou sites Internet de tiers, n’assumons aucune responsabilité ou garantie pour ces contenus ou sites Internet et ne fournissons aucune assurance à leur égard. Cela inclut notamment l’exactitude, le contenu, la qualité ou la tenue à jour de ces sites Internet. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des contenus ou des sites Internet de tiers, ni des sites Internet dont les liens mènent à notre site Internet ou qui l’affichent dans des cadres (frames).

4.  Déclarations tournées vers l’avenir

Ce site Internet peut contenir des déclarations tournées vers l’avenir reposant sur des convictions de la direction. L’utilisation sur ce site Internet d’expressions telles que «prévoir», «estimer», «s’attendre à», «projeter» ou «planifier» vise à effectuer des déclarations tournées vers l’avenir. Ces déclarations peuvent être influencées par des risques et incertitudes imprévisibles, tels que des évolutions de l’environnement économique et commercial général, des progrès technologiques, des fluctuations des taux de change et des taux d’intérêt, des influences de produits concurrents, des évolutions du niveau des prix et d’autres risques. Les événements et résultats effectifs peuvent s’écarter sensiblement de ces déclarations tournées vers l’avenir.

5.  Prestations sur ce site Internet

Ce site Internet peut contenir des informations, documentations et autres contenus qui sont expressément disponibles à la consultation et/ou au téléchargement. Nous sommes autorisés à interrompre à tout moment l’exploitation de ce site Internet, de manière totale ou partielle. Nous n’offrons aucune garantie de disponibilité permanente de ce site Internet. Toute responsabilité à cet égard est exclue. Les informations, documentations et autres contenus figurant sur ce site Internet ne sont proposés qu’aux présentes conditions ou à des conditions supplémentaires éventuelles convenues par écrit.

6.  Exclusion de responsabilité

Nous vérifions et mettons à jour en permanence les informations figurant sur ce site Internet. Même si nous y accordons le plus grand soin, nous ne pouvons garantir l’absence d’erreurs sur ce site Internet.

Les informations publiées et opinions exprimées sont indiquées uniquement pour un usage personnel et à des fins d’information. Elles peuvent être modifiées à tout moment et sans préavis. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité ou garantie – expresse ou tacite – concernant l’actualité, l’exactitude ou l’exhaustivité des informations proposées.

Les informations disponibles sur ce site Internet ne sauraient remplacer un conseil professionnel.

7.  Exclusion de responsabilité

Dans la mesure où la loi l’autorise, toute responsabilité de notre part pour des pertes ou dommages de toutes sortes est exclue, qu’il s’agisse de dommages directs, indirects ou consécutifs résultant de l’utilisation ou de l’accès (ou de l’impossibilité d’accès ou d’utilisation) à notre site Internet, de certains éléments de celui-ci ou de liens vers les sites Internet de tiers. Par ailleurs, nous déclinons toute responsabilité en cas de manipulations du système informatique de l’utilisateur d’Internet par des personnes non autorisées.

Nous nous efforçons d’exclure les virus et autres codes informatiques malicieux de notre site Internet, mais ne pouvons en apporter la garantie et déclinons tout engagement ou responsabilité (expresse ou tacite) en matière de virus ou de codes informatiques de ce type. Nous vous conseillons de prendre toutes les mesures de sécurité nécessaires avant d’utiliser notre site Internet ou d’en télécharger des contenus.

8.  Juridiction et droit applicable

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation ainsi que tous les litiges et questions liés à l’utilisation de ce site Internet sont soumis au droit suisse, à l’exclusion des dispositions du droit international privé et de la Convention de l’ONU sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises.

Les tribunaux ordinaires de Biel/Bienne (BE), Suisse, sont exclusivement compétents pour juger des litiges liés à l’utilisation de ce site Internet. Nous sommes en droit d’assigner le client devant le tribunal compétent de son domicile ou devant tout autre tribunal compétent.

Conditions générales de vente

 1. Validité

Les présentes conditions de livraison et de paiement sont réputées acceptées par le client dès que la commande a été donnée. Les conditions générales de vente du client et les dérogations aux conditions présentes nécessitent notre approbation écrite.

2. Lieu d’exécution – Garantie risques – Conditions de livraison

Notre livraison se fait toujours pour le compte et au risque du client départ usine (EXW, Incoterms 2010). Les livraisons avec excès ou avec défaut ne dépassant pas +/- 10% de la quantité commandée et les livraisons partielles sont admissibles. Lieu d’exécution pour paiements est CH-2504 Biel/Bienne.

3. Prix – Conditions de paiement et retards de paiement

Les prix s’entendent sans taxe sur la valeur ajoutée et sans frais annexes (comme p.ex. emballage, fret, assurance, douane, etc), qui seront facturés séparément au client. Le prix d’achat est payable endéans les 30 jours de la date de la facture. Si le client est en retard de paiement, une pénalité de retard de 8% p.a. commence à courir à partir de la date de l’échéance. Jusqu’à l’encaissement du paiement en retard DIAMETAL n’est pas tenu à respecter ses obligations.

4. Date de livraison

Les délais indiqués par DIAMETAL pour la livraison sont toujours indicatifs et ne sont en aucun cas une obligation ferme. Si admissible par la loi, toute indemnité pour retard est exclue.

5. Dessins – Outillages – Droits de protection

Les documents techniques, comme les figures, les indications sur les poids et dimensions émanant de DIAMETAL, sont indicatifs, à moins qu’elles n’aient été explicitement désignées comme obligatoires.
Tous les droits issus des études, dessins, outillages et inventions sont la propriété de DIAMETAL, même si une part des coûts a été facturée au client.
Le client garantit toujours que les objets fabriqués selon ses propres indications n’enfreignent pas les droits de protection de tiers.

6. Contrôle des marchandises

Les caractéristiques des marchandises sont réputées non garanties dans la mesure où la confirmation de la commande ou la spécification ne les désignent pas explicitement comme garanties. Le client est tenu à contrôler la marchandise dès réception. Un défaut éventuel doit nous être signalé immédiatement ou au plus tard endéans les dix jours de la date de livraison. Si la réclamation pour vices de la marchandise est justifiée, DIAMETAL doit – au choix – remplacer la marchandise défectueuse, faire une réparation ou restituer le prix à hauteur de la moins-value. Si admissible par la loi, tous les autres droits à réclamation, surtout le droit aux dommages-intérêts, sont exclus (voir chiffre 8).

7. Respect des obligations d’attention dans l’utilisation de nos produits – Exclusion de la responsabilité en cas de conseils

Si nous donnons au client des conseils techniques pour l’utilisation de nos produits, nous les donnons – sous réserve de toute disposition légale impérative – sans en accepter la responsabilité. Ainsi, le client n’est pas libéré de son obligation de contrôler, si nos produits sont bien adaptés aux procédés et applications envisagés. Par la suite, le client s’engage également à veiller à ce que nos outillages soient mis en oeuvre dans le strict respect des dispositions de protection valables pour les machines utilisées.

8. Responsabilité

Les dommages-intérêts pour vices matériels ou vices de droit sont limités aux compensations énoncées au chiffre 6 et ne peuvent en aucun cas dépasser la valeur de la prestation entachée de vice. La garantie n’est plus applicable dès que le client ou des tiers utilisent ou réparent incorrectement l’objet de la livraison.
Si admissible par la loi, la responsabilité pour dommages consécutifs et préjudices en tout genre est explicitement exclue. Ce qui vaut également pour toute demande en dommages-intérêts exigée sous un autre titre comme p.ex. la non-exécution ou l’enfreinte positive au contrat ou toute autre demande en recours pour dommages-intérêts.

9. Réserve de propriété

Les produits fournis restent notre propriété jusqu’à paiement intégral de toutes les créances induites dans le cadre de nos relations contractuelles, créances annexes comprises. Le client s’engage à aider DIAMETAL si nécessaire, sur première demande et sans la moindre réserve, pour l’inscription au registre auprès de l’Office des poursuites compétent. Par cette procédure le client autorise DIAMETAL à faire inscrire aux frais du client une réserve de propriété dans les registres et comptes publics.

10. Droit applicable – Juridiction compétente

Les relations contractuelles sont soumises au droit suisse, à l’exclusion de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises.

Le Tribunal de Biel/Bienne est seul compétent.


(Etat: août 2019)

Shopping Basket